

## To all Members of the Standards Committee

A meeting of the Standards Committee will be held in the Warren Room, Lewes House, 32 High Street, Lewes on Friday 30 October 2009 at 10:00am which you are requested to attend.

Committee members are requested to meet before the meeting in the Warren Room at 9.30am

The venue for this meeting is wheelchair accessible and has an induction loop to help people who are hearing impaired.

21 October 2009

John Crawford Chief Executive

# Agenda

1 Election of Chair

To elect a Chair for the meeting

2 Minutes

To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 4 August 2009 (copy previously circulated)

- 3 Apologies for Absence
- Disclosure by councillors of personal interests in matters on the Agenda, the nature of any interest and whether the councillor regards the interest as prejudicial under the terms of the Code of Conduct
- Items not on the Agenda which the Chair of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency by reason of special circumstances as defined in Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972

To deal with written questions from councillors pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 11.3 (page D8 of the Constitution)

Optional Description.

#### **Exclusion of the Public and Press**

To consider, under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended), excluding the public and press from the meeting during the discussion of Item(s) 7 on this Agenda as there is likely to be a disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph(s) 7A of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

7 Determination of Standards Committee complaint Ref: 08/03.
Complaint by Mrs L Smart against Councillor Burnaby-Davies of Rodmell Parish Council

To consider the Report of the Deputy Monitoring Officer (Report No 209/09 herewith)

## **Attached Documents:**

<u>Determination of Standards Committee complaint Ref: 08/03. Complaint by Mrs L Smart against Councillor</u> <u>Burnaby-Davies of Rodmell Parish Council</u>

For further information about items appearing on this Agenda, please contact Jackie Gavigan at Lewes House, 32 High Street, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 2LX. Telephone Lewes (01273) 484145.

### Distribution:

Councillors M P Chartier, T M Hawthorne, D H Mitchell, E E J Russell and C Sugarman;

 $\label{eq:main_section} \mbox{Mr G R Eysenck, Mr E P O Mercer and Mrs J Redman (Independent members);}$ 

Councillors B Clutterbuck, C Terry and L Holland (Town and Parish Council members)